CTF Steering Committee

CTF Steering Committee is composed of global experts in secondary fracture prevention and FLS, who provide expertise and guidance to improve prioritisation, implementation and evaluation of Fracture Liaison Services (FLS) globally.

    The key objectives of the Steering Committee are to:
  • a)

    support national and global prioritisation of FLSs as the most clinically and cost-effective model of care for secondary fracture prevention

  • b)

    support the establishment, development, improvement and sustainability of FLSs that are effective, efficient and deliver a good patient experience.

  • c)

    support dissemination of information on CTF program and FLS implementation

CTF Steering committee Members

Prof. Serge Ferrari
Geneva University Hospital
Vice-chair, IOF Committee of Scientific Advisors, Co-chair, CTF Program, Division of Bone Diseases
Assoc. Prof. Kassim Javaid
NDORMS, University of Oxford
Co-chair, CTF Program, Lecturer in Metabolic Bone Disease, Honorary Consultant Rheumatologist
United Kingdom
Prof. Kristina Åkesson
Malmö Skåne University Hospital
Department of Orthopaedics Malmö
Prof. Thierry Thomas
St-Etienne University Hospital
Head of Rheumatology Department
Prof. Goemaere
Ghent University Hospital
Department of Rheumatology and Encocrinology
Prof. Willem F Lems
VU University Medical Center, Department of Rheumatology
Amsterdam Rheumatology and Immunology Centre (ARC)
The Netherlands
Adjunct Assoc. Prof. Paul Mitchell
School of Medicine University of Notre Dame Australia and Honorary Departmental Senior Research Fellow, Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences, University of Oxford, UK
United Kingdom
Dr. Philippe Halbout
International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF)
Chief Executive Officer
Dr Dominique Pierroz
International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF)
Science Manager
Anastasia Soulié Mlotek
International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF)
CNS & CTFP Projects Leader